First Post! HELP!

Hello all...I am new here and just started using CC3+, so if I posted this in the wrong category, please forgive me.

I was working on a new world map and have about 3/4 of it done, now all of a sudden I can not add in any terrains or symbols where I wish to! Instead, all the symbols and points all go to (seemingly) random points on my map. So now I can not finish the map and really do not want to start over!

I may be stating my problem very simplistically, but I am not really a graphics program person. If someone could help by asking me leading questions then I am more then happy to oblige!

Thanks in advance...

T-68

Comments

• Look in the lower left of your map for a button labelled 'Snap'. Click on it so it is no longer depressed, then you can place symbols where ever you want to.
  • Wow.....don't I feel dumb!

One little click and the problem is solved.......thanks Jim P.

I have a feeling I'll be visiting here a lot!

T-68
  • Sorry, lower right side of CC3.
  • First may I say welcome!!! I'm another somewhat newbie here, so don't feel you're alone!

Second, if you have easy internet access, may I suggest you check out Joe Sweeny's cc3 tutorials? Even though you have cc3+, like I do, his tutorials will definitely help get you started. Your interface will look slightly different from his, but all of the bells and whistles will be in the same relative place.

Third, the people here on these forums are a great bunch, and very knowledgeable. When you get stuck, and I get stuck a LOT, they are very Willing to help. Most times they will tell you how to fix your issue. Sometimes, if it's too involved for the forum, they will tell you exactly where to find your answer.