items vanish

I have notice and I cannot figure out why, but in CC3 I draw a map, then I start playing symbol furniture/item's and if I zoom out or redraw they vanish. If I remove the map piece I find them. I have tried to bring to front, push behind nothing works. Any idea on what I need to do to fix this?

I have checked layers, and cannot fix through layers

It does not matter what I place, it vanishes. I can draw a line, a circle, place an object and have it vanish when I refeshed, or zoomed, or moved. If I go to delete the item, it shows up and I can delete it, it just will not show. On an oddity to this, I had this happen many times, closed CC3 and even CC3+ and reopened, drew something,m had it show, saved, drew something else to have it vanish.

I am no expert and very much a noob who has been playing with CC since 2, so i admit, I am a hack at doing things wishing she was better

Comments

• DkarrDkarr Traveler
    This sounds like your sheets are organized in a way where something is blocking the view. If you are coming to CC3 & CC3+ from CC2, or better yet, if you want to get a good understanding of the software to get better at it, I would highly recommend going through the tutorials with the software.

Open the software and go to help and select Quickstart Guide. You will notice that a lot of the concepts are the same from CC2 but sheets is entirely new concept introduced in CC3. You can also find more info on the sheets section of the User's Manual.
  • Go to sheets and move the symbols sheet so it is below land and sea sheets.

It sounds like you have this:

symbols
    sea
    land

you need this:

sea
    land
    symbols

The top sheet in the list is drawn first. The bottom of the list os drawn last.
  • I went into sheets and Common is what is top. Sea, and Land do not show up as this is a city map

In the sheets it goes like this
    Common which is checked
    Background
    Background City
    Fields
    Water/River
    Roads
    Walls Dikes