Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorVintyri
    • CommentTimeJan 15th 2016 edited
     
    EDIT: Update. The current Patch is 02, which is cumulative and includes Patch 01.

    Unfortunately, mistamichal has found a bug in our installation for CC3 Plus. Just as unfortunately, it's the result of some sloppy work on my part. In our last test package, I accidentally put the CC3 menus into the CC3 Plus package. I caught that mistake and fixed it. But I forgot to remove the bad zip from the server, so when I uploaded the new zip, my loader added a (2) to the file name. Somehow I didn't notice that. The problem has been fixed. The decisive time is:

    Friday, January 15, at 8:30 CET, 7:30 GMT, 2:30 EST, 1:30 CST, 12:30 MST
    and Thursday January 14 at 11:30p.m. (23:30 hours) PST.

    If you downloaded before that, erase the complete Toolbar Backups folder in \Data Folder Path\Pro Fantasy\CC3 Plus\ folder and then install this patch, which will give you the correct CC3+ toolbars in the new Toolbar Backups folder:

    http://www.vintyri.org/downloads/vcc_cc3plus_patch02.zip (506 KB)

    If you download after the times listed above, you need no patch. You have the repaired version.

    Apologies,

    Mark Oliva
    The Vintyri (TM) Project
  1.  
    Ahhhh, so it wasn't me doing something wrong! :)
  2.  
    Um... it's 7/27/2018.... do I still need this patch? I'm getting a 404 error when I click the link... o.O
    •  
      CommentAuthorMonsen
    • CommentTimeJul 27th 2018
     
    The patch is included in the latest download from the Vintyri site. Unless you are sitting on a very old download, you don't need it.
    •  
      CommentAuthorQuenten
    • CommentTimeJul 27th 2018
     
    I have had no problem with the tool menus, and I am sure I last downloaded it before January this year. And there is no such folder as \Data Folder Path\Pro Fantasy\CC3 Plus\ folder, or a file or folder called Toolbar Backups. So I am completely unsure as to what you mean. Presumably by Data Folder Path, you mean ProgramData. I also get a 404 error when I click the link.