CC3 files suddenly think they are CC2

Is there any way to permanently disable CC2 and all its related stuff? Because unless it's 1995 again, I don't think I'll be using them any time soon. Sorry to be bitter. I've been trying in vain to solve this issue. I have had this issue in the past with Campaign Cartographer 3, but fixed it by reinstalling the program. Now I've purchased several addons including one of the Cartographers Annuals. I'm primarily in this program for the scifi maps and settings. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE this program. I've been using it for several years now and I've built whole campaigns with it.
..But this issue is infuriating.

Here is what's happening. I was playing around with the Ship Planner.FCW file yesterday and everything worked fine. I load it today and find this happening:

http://i.imgur.com/jyuvc25.jpg

So the file has defaulted to CC3? Okay. I'll click Cosmographer 3 and that should fix it. So I go to work on my next project...

http://i.imgur.com/IYj03C2.jpg

Now I'm starting to get a little aggravated. I go to File > Drawing Properties and try to set it to Cosmographer Deckplans. Does that work?

http://i.imgur.com/7bMh9rm.jpg

Windows 3.1-level CC2 textures. Full. Rage. Mode.

Can someone please help me get this thing back on track?

P.S.

http://i.imgur.com/yYlLKuH.jpg

I can't even explain what's happening here. This was working yesterday.

Comments

• I have all 3 of my laptop.

You have to run the one you want to use, then browse to the map you want.

The settings will go to the version; CC2, CC3, CC3+; you last used on that computer.
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer