Difficulties installing CC3 addons

Hello there,

this is my first post and I already have to adress some difficulties I encountered installing CC3 addons. Normally I solve those problems by myself, reading Techarticles and forums like this and normally I get it done myself. But this time I am stuck.
I bought the Fantasy Mapper package earlier this month and after some minor troubles installing it (" is not a valid integer, thou repairing the installtion does work and CC3, CA3, DD3 and CD3 work fine) I got hooked on doing stuff with the Software. I am a newb but I got really cool maps half done by now, so I am making progress. To get some more input I bought the Source Maps and the Tome of ultimate mapping today. After installing these my CC3 refused working, telling me that my FCW32.exe is broken. I swept through the support articles and read some of the manuals and got more and more confused. The techarticles say that I have to install a patch(without mentioning a Releasenumber), that I can't find to download (the CC version is 3.43) also it states that SM: Temples, SM: Castles and the Tome are not compatible with CC3 and require CC2 Pro. The Productpage states that those are compatibel with CC3 and the installfiles for SM: Castles and SM: Temples are labeled CC3 compatible. Has anyone encountered similar troubles regarding these? Does the -" is not a valid integer - error- maybe have something to do with it? I reinstalled twice and tried the second time to do it by the installation order of the techarticle as far as possible (since I never found any patches), but without success. So a little help would really be appreciated. :)

Regards from Germany

Jan

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer