Dungeon work with CC3+

Hi!

This is my first try at my favourite kinf of maps - battlemaps! - with CC3+ though I started with CC3.

Porting the symbols was just copying the folder in the Application Datas/Profantasy CC3+ folder and I could use all the symbols I needed.
I could also add CA46 tools and buttons with not too much trouble.

There are many sheets and many effects so working with effects on was not an option after a while, but the effects applied pronto anyway, compared to CC3 when going upstairs to make some coffee was often a good idea after turning the effects on on such maps.
Exporting to png was also quicker than ever and I really appreciate the pop-up showing the process thought the labelling is a bit confusing...

One disturbing thing is that the small dots of the screen grid dissapear quite often and no clicking on the GRID button could bring them back. Cancelling a command sometimes circumvents this.

Well, here's the map in full resolution (7.4 Mb) .
Daniel Pereda De Pablo

Comments

• DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
    edited February 2015
    *picks jaw up from the floor*      Well, just when I think you may have pushed ProFantasy software to its limits, you present us with something new.

Wow. Just... wow.

Did you have to draw all the architectural nuances manually, such as the doors, windows, columns, and pilasters? The columns and pilasters, especially, look amazing. How tall are the walls? I presume the wall, pillar, etc. fills are done with shaded polygons? That looks like a lot of painstaking selections and settings. I can't imagine what that would be like for anyone short of a math wizard! image

Bravo on another masterpiece.

Cheers,
    ~Dogtag
  • DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
    Actually, that door and doorway on the "south" wall is pretty mind-blowing.

~Dogtag
  • Wow this is gorgeous.

When I saw the walls I was wondering how tall are they and how all the architectural details were done.