Resize drawing tools?

Hi there,

This is my first post here. I purchased CC3 back in September but due to the fact that I've been a bit busy with other (fictional) projects I haven't really gotten a chance to take a look at it until now. I purchased it with the express purpose of being able to map out the capital of my fictional country in due course, and with that in mind I began making a practice map to prepare myself for the large undertaking.

I created a new map and set the dimensions in meters, trying to make roughly 20 km west-east and 17 km north-south. Well, things kind of unravelled, the size turned out to be excessive, I did some resizing... and now my drawing tools won't cooperate. I'm fairly new to the functions of this forum so at the time of posting I'm not sure if my attachment went through, but if it did the problem can be seen... the newly laid down piece of street is far too big. I used the "distance" tool to measure one of the older pieces and see how far across it was, and then set the line width accordingly, but for some reason it doesn't seem to affect anything besides tools that are "Current Width". Is there a way to fix this problem (preferably preset, because I don't feel like changing the line width every time I wish to use a different type of drawing tool)?

Any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Comments

• RalfRalf Administrator, ProFantasy 🖼️ 18 images Mapmaker
    To access the drawing tool properties, click the "All Drawing Tools" button and choose the "Advanced" option. Locate the street tool, and under "Properties" and "Outline" you can change the width. Note that the street consists of two entities: The black background, and the yellow line (which is the "Outline" in this case).

To keep the old tool with its settings around, make a copy of the tool first - by selecting and clicking "New". Give it a new name and change the properties in the new version.

Hope that helps.