Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    EDIT : I had to reduce the number of pages on my website so now all the downloads are on the same page. All the links point now to this single page. Sorry for any inconvenience this action might generate.

Hi!

Here is the battlemap I made last week. It's the chapel of a hamlet where at least 8 gods are reverred.
    Full Resolution Version

I took a lot of notes while creating this map so I thought to write a tutorial, with a large part detailing the use of CA46's tools step by step.
    Part1 is not very exciting because I only talk about the way I set CC3 up, and is already available here.

I'm new at website creation (macros and XPs are way easier to make!) so please be lenient...

Edit: changed the shadows inside the buildings.
      Chapel_800x544.jpg
    This is obviously REALLY AWESOME... definitely going to check out your tutorial next time I get a chance.
    • CommentAuthorDogtag
    • CommentTimeApr 26th 2013 edited

Wow! That's gorgeous, JdR. Everything about that map is wonderful. I especially like how you fit the 2nd floor onto the map!

And thanks so much for your tutorial. I eagerly look forward to the next installment! Incidentally, the website is fine, especially for a blog-type site. I like how you used the Gweddyz map for the background.

Thanks again for posting your awesome map and for taking the time put together the tutorial!

Cheers,
    ~Dogtag
    • CommentAuthorHenrie61
    • CommentTimeApr 27th 2013

Everything Dogtag said :-)

Read the first part of the tutorial and can't wait to see (and try out) the next part.
    This is a great way to boost my CC3 knowledge.
    Map making, macro's and a better uderstanding on CC3 all in one. Love it.