City House Symbols (My Version)

Thought I would share my City House Symbols that I've made based on the Default house symbols. I copied them pretty closely, except for a few I really changed as I did not like the paticular house. These are based on the first nine house in the Default catalog. Would like your opinions, as this is my first try at symbols besides the mountain symbols I created following the CA14 pdf tutorial. Go ahead and use them if you like.

Updated file - 26 Gray Slate houses and their varicolored version

Comments

• edited July 2008
    Here is a snapshot capture of Symbol catalog expanded showing the symbols I've made so far.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

QuickPost
  • edited July 2008
    They look nice. And way better than any symbols I have managed to put together so far.
  • edited July 2008
    Thanks for putting up the screenshot Raven. I had hesitated downloading them but those look great. Good work on the roofs.
    Could you include the fills you used in making them? I assume those were the custom fills you made yourself. I think it was you talking about that in another post.
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    Great work. Looking good.
  • edited July 2008
    Thanks Guys, I appreciate the comments. They have been fun to make. I think Im having more fun making the symbols. I think Im going to make my version of all the default Catalog as well as the Vintyri catalogs. I have those and with all this about licenses etc, It will be better to make my own based upon all those catalogs. The new feature of using .png's is great, but the old vector method is still a great feature and takes up less memory and space on the harddrive. I also think that you can make some great symbols with the vector feature.

The fill is part of a catalog, which I think is part of Sourc Maps Cities. The actual catalog is SMC fill styles.fsc so I don't think I can actually post it. Sorry