Ello' ello'

Hey gang!

I guess some sort of intro is in order. *ahem* I go by "E" out here in the Ethernet, but am a military guy currently in Southern California. I game regularly, both table top and Xbox live. Well, I'm totally new to this map building thing... but MAN is it fun! Attached is a city map I started today (completely inspired by Gandwarf) for a friend of mines D&D game. Not done, but working on it. Brenzen is visioned as a fairly wealthy city with lots of land for its inhabitants with a central castle complex the city is built around.

Thoughts/feedback welcome and encouraged!

-E

Comments

• edited December 2011
    HI "E"!!!!
    Whaz'up troop! It is I, Bill Roach, Welcome to the forum compadre!!!

The city map looks awsome duder - and the more that you get into doing this stuff - the more the bug's gonna bite'ya! I play XBOX also, my favorite genre is stuff like Silent Hill, Resident Evil, etc... If you need some downlow on where to find stuff to make your maps look better - ask around - or give me a holler - and I'll see what I can do.

About the forum - now it moves kinda slow from time to time - so don't get impatient or ticked off if you ask a question or post a thread and it doesn't get a follow up ASAP - because it takes a little while for the thread to start rolling. This is because #1, your talking to folks all over the world - and hence - in different time zones, and #2, people work, have personal lives, and such and such. Where it might be prime time here in the U.S. - in the U.K., Europe, wherever else - it might be so late that the roosters are snoring.

Your gonna find A LOT of people here who can school you - and by the time that you've been into it for a while, I can pretty much gaurantee that your gonna be doing maps that are pro qaulity eye ball melters. Looks like your already off to a splendid start!
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    Hi, and Welcome.

I am glad to hear that you are enjoying yourself.