Funniest Moments in D&D or any RPG

I have been playing D&D for ten years now and have had quiet a few funny moments in the game. I was wanting to hear from other people about their funniest or coolest moments in D&D or any RPG game.

One of the funny things that has happened was when i just started learning D&D and was playing two characters: a wizard and a fighter. We were in charge of getting back a magical staff from a group of traveling hobgoblins. My characters were both low leveled so i could not just charge in and attack people. So i made my fighter run out into the field where their camp was and get their attention and have them chase around trying to catch my fighter. My Mage had recently learned the sleep spell and i wanted to try it out. So the plan was to cast sleep on the hobgoblins while they chased my fighter then we would take the staff and leave. I forgot that Sleep has a radius effect as well So while the hobgoblins fell asleep so did my fighter. So i ran over as a mage with only my 1d4 staff and started beating the hobgoblins with it. I managed to kill one then the other three woke up. Them being magical creatures immediately came to and started fighting me while my human fighter was dazed for two turns because he hit his head as he fell. So needless to say we got taken capture and my mage got eaten. :( Sad for my characters funny for me.