Contour Outlines?

I've created the world I want, and have exported it into CC3 (actually, to CC2 and then converted the file to CC3), with each contour level as a multipoly and contour outlines as separate entities. There's a layer for Contour Outlines, but it's empty. Did I do something wrong?

Lisa

Comments

• When I came up with my template to do contours as bitmap fills, I had to select the contours (land) sheet before I started drawing them. Otherwise they didn't show up there.
  • Unfortunately, that's not going to help. I generated the map in FT Pro (should have mentioned that to begin with) and then saved it as a CC2 file.
  • RalfRalf Administrator, ProFantasy 🖼️ 18 images Mapmaker
    Lisa, it might be that FT doesn't put the outline on the correct layer. Do Try LIST on a contour ... is it two entities, one filled, one hollow? If yes, the hollow one is the outline. You could do a Change Layer, select by fill style "Hollow", to put all these on the correct layer.
  • No, it looks like it's just a single entity. Here's the first part of the info I get when I do a LIST:

2d multipoly: color 0 (black) layer 25: RELIEF/CONTOURS
    line style 2 (dash) fill style 1 (solid)
    line width 0.0000 tag #10221 pen: 0.00 mm 2nd color: 90

Then it goes on to list all the polygons that are part of the multipoly, their nodes, etc.

I did check to see if the outlines had ended up on the same layer as the contour polys before I posted here, but no such luck. I'm hoping to avoid exploding the multipolies. Maybe I could simply copy the relief/contour layer onto a different layer, and then change the properties?

Lisa
  • I went ahead and used the Copy to Layer command, then on the Contour Outlines layer changed all the multipolies to Hollow. That worked like a charm. Now I need to go back and change the contour polys to solid colors (no outlines).