FT Pro Climate Question

Hello everybody,

I'm a beginner with FT Pro. Following the jslayton tutorial I just finished my first world. But now I discovered that the climate distribution seems to be unstable, when I open FT Pro it varies from time to time. It seems that the program recalculates the climate patterns when the file is opened. Does FT Pro not save the climate data?
I believe that the climate distribution comes from a restricted set of possibilities because the same patterns appear from time to time. When I directly open the file (not from the already started program) the number of possibilities shrink (for example one save seems to switch between just two different distributions).
This is strange and annoying, I need a stable climate distribution because the world has to be exported to CC3 for a campaign several times. Do I do something wrong? How can I save the climate distribution? I haven't found anything about this in the tutorial, guides or this forum. Has anyone else had this kind of problem?

Thanks in advance,
Spike

Comments

• Everytime you start FT it creates a new world.

To save a world, you export. Look under File menu.
  • Thanks, JimP.
    So, when I just save the file, FT doesn't store climate/rainfall/temperature. Just the bare physical data. Anyone knows why? Does the file size grows too big otherwise?
    So I have to export to store this additional data. To what file type? For my campaign I would like to export to CC3. Since the geography and climate might change over time I will have to modify this data in FT. Thats why I need the climate distribution fixed in some file. Exporting back from CC3 to FT doens't seem like the optimal choice to me.
    What file type is suited best for reimporting (climate) data to FT then? And how is it done? Sorry if my questions seem obvious but I'm new to these kind of things.