New User CC3 Questions

I am new in cartography and just two days ago a friend came home with the CC3 and told me to give it a try. The following days I think I 'll buy it myself. It is a great program, and some tutorials in youtube by Joseph Sweeney were very helpful. (By the way I love his accent). I hope he will create some more with advanced techniques.

The questions I have are the following three:
1. I've noticed that when I rotate an object (a bench or altar) by 90 or 180, the objest seems to a little off by a pixel. When I rotate it to its original position it's OK. Is there a way to fix this?

2. Let's say I have four pillars around a fire. Their shadows would face away from the fire, each towards a different direction.
Is there a way to change the angle of the shadows from objects? Even if I have to place each pillar in a different sheet.
I know it is just a minor detail, but I really want the map to be perfect.

3. I would like to have torches in the map that have an illuminating effect around them. I tried placing the torches in the ILLUMINATION sheet I created.
Then I chose a glow effect and selected a light yellow color. I moved the sheet above the WALLS sheet, so the light from the torches won't cover the walls, but then another problem came up. The effects from the walls, like wall shadow and glow(black color) were covering the light from the torches. I thought of creating an extra sheet for the wall effects, and place the ILLUMINATION sheet between the WALL sheet and the the WALL EFFECTS sheet. This way, the torches will be under the walls and at the same time above the wall effects. I don't know if that works but I don't know what else to try. Does anyone have a solution?

P.S. Sorry for my English, but I'm not American or English.

Comments

• edited September 2009
    Welcome to CC3!

1. Don't know