Little question about effects

Hello friends of ProFantasy Forum,

I'm new to CC3 and I have some problems when I try to put the "wall shadow, Point light finaliza" effect. The parameters in "Edit filter" are locked (in grey color) and I can't change it. I have another question about "wall shadow, point of light setup" effect: No matter which value I enter, all the map turns always to black!
I read the UserManual of CC3 and I only find "Wall Shadow, Point of Light"(edit light,add light,intensity,....) but I don't have these options :'(
I think that I downloaded all patches.
I have CC3 V.3.24 and DD3.

Thanks for your help!

Comments

• Sorry, I try to attach image again ^_^
  • edited June 2009
    While I can't explain it (bought CC3 recently and haven't used either of those) I can direct you to the help menu and look up "Wall Shadow effects filter" in the index there. It might help. :)

After reading said section I think you might be missing a light source, which is why your map turns black.
  • To add a light use the Ligths menu above CC3 (not in the effects) (rightmost in the menu bar).
    Some symbols include light source.

The map turns indeed black because there is no light source.
    To negate this effect you must assign a Point Light Finalize effect on the first sheet you don't want to be affected by lights effect (usually text, info, map border). All the sheets further down won't be affected by the black-out :).
    There's nothing wrong with the disable filter of point light finalize because there's no parameters. It's ok the way you see it.
  • Point Light Setup is an effect to be added on a sheet containing objects casting shadows, not he sheet containing the light.

Have a look on Light Source in the help menu. To summarize what it says
    1) Add lights (lights menu->add light)
    2) Add a Light Point Setup on all the sheets casting shadows (walls, small objects, medium objects...)