Dungeon Designer 3 Symbol Buttons Point to Wrong Catalogs

Hi there! I'm new to Dungeon Designer 3, and because some of the symbol toggles at the top kept prompting me "Select Catalog Setting", I played around a little bit trying to get each button to point to the correct sub-library.

Sadly, there doesn't seem to be any intuitive way of doing this. I learned about the Symbol Style Toggle and that the correct Master Filter needs to be selected (however, that discussion thread didn't actually contain the information which one actually is the correct Master Filter).

But in trying around (with "Open Catalog", "Symbol Catalog Settings" etc.), it looks like I've already messed up the connection between some of the symbol buttons and the correct catalog.

Specifically, the "Up and Down" button leads me to the Furniture menu.
The Furniture button, Temple and Statues button, and the Wall Feature button all lead me to a window only containing the compass and the scale meter.
The buttons for Dungeon Geomorph, Weapons, and Walls keep prompting me "Select Catalog Setting".
Only the first four buttons (Cave, Containers and Treasure, Debris, Elemental and Magic) work as intended.

I've tried re-installing Dungeon Designer 3, but the settings remain the same, unfortunately.

Any ideas on how to re-match every button to its standard library manually would hence be greatly appreciated! ;)

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Oops!

Well the good news is that if a user can alter things to mess them up a bit, then it is theoretically possible to change it all back again.

Unfortunately the bad news is that I've never messed with any of those filter settings because I never had time to really worry about it - only to learn how its little idiosyncrasies would work for me one way or another.

Do you have the Tome?