How to combine two Smooth Paths?

Complete noob here.

Trying to draw an outdoors battle map for my players here. The plan is to have a crossroads. But when I drew two “Smooth Paths” across each other, I’ve noticed that the textures do not match up on the intersection.

Is there a way to… combine (?) the two smooth paths so it is considered one object and draws one texture for the whole crossroads?
1.jpg 144.9K

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Hi Nergal :)

You would need to draw a polygon of that shape for the fill to be a single entity.

So you need to make sure that you have the correct fill texture selected, and the correct sheet and layer, and then pick the smooth polygon drawing tool from the toolbar on the right and draw around the outer extent of the smooth lines.

This is the beginning of true map drawing, since you will not be using one of the preset drawing tools to do the work.
  • Posted By: LoopysueSo you need to make sure that you have the correct fill texture selected, and the correct sheet and layer, and then pick the smooth polygon drawing tool from the toolbar on the right and draw around the outer extent of the smooth lines.
    Would you personally do this as an eyeball thing, or some kind of copy to sheet, fiddle around with the line widths, maybe combine paths and then do a fill? Asking because there's so many ways to accomplish things that I'd like to know what someone who knows their stuff would do.
  • LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    There are always many ways to do a thing.