City Designer: Unable to delete Random Streets

See this answer for a solution

I am just learning City Designer (and Campaign Cartographer). I made a new map and placed some Random Streets. However, I'm unable to remove them. I tried to use the Erase tool on every layer and I can't get rid of them. I also used the Info > List command and they seem to not exist on any layer. How can I remove them?

Comments

• It means the layers they are on are frozen.

Look at the top of the program for L: and a word.

Click on that. Click on thaw all, something like that, at the bottom of the popup. Click.okay.

Now you can delete them.

On my cell.
  • Thanks JimP. I don't believe any of my layers are frozen. I clicked thaw all and still nothing. Here's the map if you'd like to see.
  • How are you selecting the symbols to erase ?

I make a square or rectangle.

I type era enter-key or I click on the pencil on the left.

Then left click a point, move the mouse pointer to the opposite corner with makes a box around the symbols I want to delete.

Or just click on them. Each changes color, right click and select 'Do It' from, the menu.

I was able to delete houses from your map doing the above.
  • I'm not able to do some of those actions. I've attached a gif of what I'm trying to do with mouse clicks:

Left click: focus the window (note the ERA tool is in use)
    Left click: select a point, move the cursor
    Left click: select the opposite point, making a box around houses
    Right click: brings up a menu
    Left click: dismiss the menu
    Left click: select a point, move the cursor
    Left click: select the opposite point, making a box around houses
    Right click: brings up the layer list

I think I'm doing something wrong here.
  • I think I'm not understanding your first comment also: "I make a square or rectangle." Do you mean with the "Box" drawing too on the right toolbar?
  • JimPJimP 🖼️ 280 images Cartographer
    edited June 2020